30 Before 30

b6042793b70cd4f0bc0d175c55d67943

Laying (lying?) on my couch trying to fight a cold, covered in a blanket with The Best of Late Night Special playing in the background of my sunlit living room (San Diego in February is nicer than most places in July) I have been perusing different blogs for the past hour now. I came across a wonderful post written by a twenty something year old in which she lists 30 things she hopes to do/see/achieve before the ripe old age of 30. (You can view her original here: 30 Before 30)

There are so many things that I hope to do before 30 (which is 6 years, 4 months and 22 days from now) and I am going to write them down and will hopefully keep myself accountable for getting them accomplished.

Here is my running list of 30 Before 30:

1) Move to New York City and live there for at least one year

2) Spend a week in Canada

3) Have 50 blog followers     4/11/14

-Thank you to everybody who follows me! I never thought I would be able to get even 50 followers in such a short amount of time!

4) Be happy with my body

5) Have a job that I love

6) Fall in love

7) Read 10 classic books

8) Hostess an over the top holiday party

9) Learn how to cook one *go-to* meal

10) Live a healthy lifestyle (diet and physical)

11) Remain close with my San Diego friends

12) Perform on stage again

13) Go to Eastern Europe

14) Try to learn a new language

15) Live in another country for at least 3 months

16) Ride in a gondola in Venice

17) Go to Florida, Seattle, Texas and Boston

18) Take a vacation alone

19) Go to Disney World/The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

20) Attend a rooftop party

21) Own a beautiful faux-fur coat

22) Find the perfect lip color

23) Go to a wedding

24) Watch my brother and sister graduate high school

25) Own the perfect Little Black Dress

26) Visit 10 different countries

27) Have a snowball fight in Central Park

28) Go ice skating at Rockefeller Center

29) See 3 Broadway shows

30) Be happy and don’t regret anything

