The U. S. of A.

Ever since I was a kid I had the goal to travel to all 50 states. I thought it would be better to start small rather than hope to travel to all 7 continents (even though thats become more or less my goal. I don’t know if Antarctica will happen, but we’ll see).

9537952e1fded9fbaecdab90f4cfaf99

1. Alabama

2. Alaska

3. Arizona

-Living in San Diego has made Arizona a pretty easy place to visit. I’ve been a couple of times in my life for no particular reason, but the most recent and memorable trip was with my two past roommates. Initially, the plan was to drive to Oklahoma to go to my cousins wedding, but the weather was so bad once we got to New Mexico that I freaked out and we turned around. We had the week off from work and responsibilities and couldn’t imagine driving all the way back to San Diego so soon, so I got a hotel room in Arizona for us to lounge around and sun bathe. We call this trip, “The Amazing Fail.”

4. Arkansas

5. California

-Well, I live here, so this is a given. There are so many places in California alone that are worth visiting and I’m lucky enough to be from one of them. Apart from living in San Diego, I’ve also spent a good amount of time in LA and San Francisco. Los Angeles isn’t my favorite place and I could never live there but its definitely an interesting place to visit, especially if you love movies and movie stars, etc. San Francisco is such an amazing place (another place that I don’t think I could live) and I’ve really enjoyed my trips there. There is so much culture and different things to see from the Wharf to Chinatown to the outskirts of Oakland and Berkeley.

6. Colorado

7. Connecticut

8. Delaware

9. Florida

10. Georgia

11. Hawaii

 -I have had the opportunity to go to Hawaii twice in my life. The first time I was 13 years old and I went with my mom and some of her friends and their families. The most recent time, in 2010, I went with my closest friends as a 21st birthday trip to my roommate at the time. We had an amazing time riding on jet skis, parasailing, surfing, and exploring the island. I can’t wait for the next time that I can go back to this paradise!

12. Idaho

13. Illinois

14. Indiana

15. Iowa

16. Kansas

17. Kentucky

18. Louisiana

19. Maine

20. Maryland

21. Massachussetts

22. Michigan

23. Minnesota

24. Mississippi

25. Missouri

26. Montana

27. Nebraska

28. Nevada

29. New Hampshire

30. New Jersey

31. New Mexico

-I have only spent a night and half a day in New Mexico during “The Amazing Fail” trip, but I was surprised at how beautiful it is here. We went to a few random shops that we found on the side of the road and bought some beautiful native american styled jewelry. We also ran out of gas on the way there, in the middle of nowhere, in the blistering heat. Thank goodness I have AAA!

32. New York 

-My favorite city in America and possibly in the world. New York City has stolen my heart and I am so thrilled to be moving there in four short months. My first visit was in January of 2013 and with my three close friends and  shortly after in October 2013 I took another trip by myself. From Central Park, to the top of The Empire State Building, all the way to Brooklyn, I love everything about this city and can’t wait to call it home.

33. North Carolina

34. North Dakota

35. Ohio

36. Oklahoma

37. Oregon

38. Pennsylvania

39. Rhode Island

40. South Carolina

41. South Dakota

42. Tennesse

43. Texas

44. Utah

45. Vermont

46. Virginia

-Ive only been to Virginia once, in middle school, with my mom. We were visiting a friend of hers who’s son was a classmate of mine in elementary school. It was my first time to the east coast and we went to Washing D.C. and saw the White House and all of that good stuff.

47. Washington

48. West Virginia

49. Wisconsin

50. Wyoming

Wow. After typing all of those out I realized how many 50 really is. Good thing I have the rest of my life to make it happen! 🙂

